List of National Schools in Kenya and Clusters

By  | 

The 103 National Schools are classified into four clusters, based on their infrastructure and human resources. KCPE Candidates will have to choose one from each cluster. The 3rd cluster has the best national schools in Kenya with a number being on the original list of top17 National Schools in Kenya.

Cluster 1 Cluster 2 Cluster 3 Cluster 4
Asumbi Girls Bahari Girls Secondary School Alliance Girls Baricho Boys
Bunyore Girls High Chewoyet Boys High School Alliance High Baringo High
Bura Girls Garbatula Boys Secondary Kenya High Bishop Gatimu Gandu
Chogoria Girls Hola Boys Secondary School Lenana School Butere Girls
Friends School Kamusinga Kabianga Boys Secondary School Limuru Girls Butula Boys High School
Garissa High Kathiani Girls Secondary School Loreto Limuru Chavakali Secondary
Kagumo Boys High Kisima Girls Secondary School Mangu High Sch Ikuu Boys
Kakamega High Lamu Girls Secondary School Maryhills Girls Sec Isiolo Girls
Kanga Mandera Boys Secondary School Maseno School Kabare Girls Secondary
Kapsabet Boys Mbooni Girls Secondary School Moi Forces Academy Kaplong Girls
Karima Girls Secondary Moi Girls Mandera Secondary Moi Forces Lanet Kilgoris Boys
Kenyatta High Moi Girls Nyabohanse Secondary Moi Girls High Kisumu Girls
Kipsigis Girls Moyale Boys Secondary School NairobiSchool Kitui High
Kisii High Mpeketoni Boys Secondary School Nakuru Boys Kwale High
Lugulu Girls Nanyuki Boys High School Nakuru Girls Lodwar High
Machakos Boys Ngao Girls Secondary School Starehe Boys Centre Maralal High
Makueni Boys Nyandarua High School Starehe Girls Matuga Girls
Mama Ngina Sec Oolaiser Boys Secondary School Utumishi Mbita High
Maranda High Sa Kolanya Girls Secondary School Moi Girls
Meru School Sironga Girls Secondary School Moi Kapsowar
Moi Girls Isinya St. Joseph Chepterit Girls Secondary Mugoiri Girls High
Moi Mbiruri Tenwek Boys Secondary School NEP Girls
Murang’a High Turkana Girls Secondary School Njonjo
Muthale Girls Wajir Boys High School Ole Tipis Girls
Nyabururu Girls Wajir Girls Secondary School Shimo La Tewa
Pangani Girls Siakago Girls
Ribe Boys St. Joseph Boys
St Brigids Girls St. Marys Girls
St Patricks Iten
Tartar Girls

The top three candidates to join national schools will be selected first across all sub-counties, and then the remaining two according to candidature strength.

The rest of the candidates in each sub-county will then be selected based on candidature strength between public and private schools according to the guidelines.

The 18 schools considered more prestigious than the recently gazetted are all in the third cluster, meaning no candidate can select any two of them.

Extra county schools in Kenya 2019

Extra County Schools Ranking Kcse Results 2017